Therme Art Program

Forum Live

The Wellbeing Culture Forum

 

The Wellbeing Culture Forum is our response to the present crisis.

A series of weekly online discussions, both private and public, Wellbeing Wednesdays will create dialogue and encourage collaboration at a time when cities are standing still, as well as exploring new ways of connecting and convening online.

We’ll be announcing each week’s schedule on our website, Facebook, Instagram and Twitter, but here’s a taste of what to expect over the coming weeks:

 

By accessing the Live stream you are agreeing to our terms and conditions.

 

 

Wellbeing Wednesdays

 

Re-Entering Reality, 20 May

Time: CEST: 5–6.30PM; BST: 4–5.30PM; PDT: 8–9.30AM; EST: 11AM–12:30PM

Led by architect Arthur Mamou-Mani and Professor Sarah Wilson, the session will involve a VR walk-through of Mamou-Mani’s Catharsis, the structure originally planned for Burning Man 2020. You can read more about the project here.

 

Art in Architecture, 27 May

Time: CEST: 3–4.30PM; BST: 2–3.30PM; PDT: 6:00–7:30AM; EST 9:00–10:30AM

Featuring curator and Artistic Director of the Serpentine Galleries, Hans Ulrich Obrist, along with architects Junya Ishigami, Sumayya Vally, Frida Escobedo, Stefano Boeri, artist Torkwase Dyson as well as Therme Art curator Mikolaj Sekutowicz. Inspired by the Serpentine Pavilion Programme, the session will focus on the relationship between art and architecture.

 

The Culture of Live Events: Redesigning Common Rituals, 17 June

Time: CEST: 5–6.30PM; BST: 4–5.30PM; PDT: 8–9.30AM; EST: 11AM–12:30PM

Featuring, among others, Global Director of Art Basel Marc Spiegler and Artistic Director of Manchester International Festival, John McGrath, this discussion will examine the importance of live events for the wellbeing of cultural life in society

 

 

Access Information

 

Both public and private sessions are live streamed through the media channels of Therme Art, including Instagram, Facebook, YouTube and Therme.art.

To attend a public session, please RSVP to wellbeing@therme.one and we will send you the details. Alternatively, keep any eye on our social channels a little closer to the event’s date.

 

To set up the conference:

The forum is held via the virtual video conferencing platform, Zoom: https://zoom.us
Please download the app on your phone or computer in advance
Check the microphone and camera of your device

 

To join the session via Zoom:

Click the link in your invitation
Submit the provided password
Alternatively, insert the meeting ID manually along with the password
Click “Join with video” in order to participate with video

 

To join the session in AltspaceVR:

Use an Oculus Quest
Download the AltspaceVR app on your PC or on your Quest AltspaceVR: https://altvr.com
Set up an account on AltSpace: https://altvr.com
Please send us your handle

 

On your Smartphone, Tablet or Computer 

You can  find our broadcasts on Facebook as well as YouTube and instagram or our  webpage.
We recommend to subscribe to our Youtube channel and too to follow us on Facebook and instagram to receive regular updates.

 

On your TV 

If you have a smart TV, games console or streaming device (like an Apple TV, Amazon Fire, Chromecast etc), you can watch the  your TV with the YouTube app.
Just search on YouTube for Therme Art and click the subscribe button to view the stream and to  receives notifications when we go live.

If attending the Wellbeing Culture Forum, we suggest that you use a headset if possible, and to find a quiet place without distractions. If you are in a noisy place, we kindly request that you mute yourself in order to avoid disrupting the discussion.

We look forward to seeing you soon!